GM Inside News Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this chop is a chevy express but i add a cadillac grill and headlights and bumper and the rest was non mod. :D

i'm not good at chop things.. i will learn to do better. ;)

Here it is

·
Editor
26,951 Posts
IN all honesty, I doubt you will get any better unless you start using Photoshop. Or at least some program other than that. :blink:

·
Premium Member
12,307 Posts
I agree. Paint is not a good program. If you ever want to improve, you'll have to upgade software.

Look at yours vs mine.

The difference between good and bad.

·
Premium Member
12,307 Posts
Why not be open to suggestion?

At least if your quality is going to stay the same, perhaps your ideas will get better.

·
Editor
26,951 Posts
Originally posted by bus_man65@Jul 14 2004, 08:21 PM
just get use to my paint creations. I'm not using anything else.
Please take the fact that the bar is set VERY HIGH when it comes to chopping cars. So if you want positive feedback, then you might consider another program and some different ideas.

Furthermore, the large text is not neccesary.

·
Registered
651 Posts
No offence but 15 passenger vans are born ugly and deligated to very specific uses. They will never be the symbols of prestige (especially when Joe the plumber has one) and I really see no reason for multiple brands having essentially the same vehicle. Besides, the truly cool full-size van market is dominated by aftermarket companies that are able to include low volume, unique features that a production vehicle cannot offer.

·
Premium Member
14,963 Posts
Bus_Man, dont take this personal man. We are just giving you some tips and help on making your pictures better.

and might I suggest that you move away from the heavy duty trucks and vans?

·
Registered
341 Posts
If you don't want to pay for Photoshop why not use the Gimp. It isn't setup as nice as Photoshop but it nice and free.