GM Inside News Forum banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
1,838 Posts
As a current Aura driver, I am beginning not to like GM vehicles anymore. A friend of mine just got the new Mazda 6 and I think it blows the Aura and Malibu out of the water. If Ford takes a page from Mazda's book, then GM better look out. GM needs to focus and I think the best way to do that is to eliminate Saturn all together and focus on Chevy and Pontiac.

·
Registered
2,354 Posts
As a current Aura driver, I am beginning not to like GM vehicles anymore. A friend of mine just got the new Mazda 6 and I think it blows the Aura and Malibu out of the water. If Ford takes a page from Mazda's book, then GM better look out. GM needs to focus and I think the best way to do that is to eliminate Saturn all together and focus on Chevy and Pontiac.
Thank God, taste is just an opinion. Because, I think the new 6 is ugly. Definately a step down from the last model.

The Aura holds it's own very well. It has great lines, and it's not too over the top.

·
Registered
6,021 Posts
Anybody notice for 2009 the Malibu no longer has the side repeater lights? I wonder if that was just cost cutting or if they had some reason for it?

·
Registered
1,848 Posts
The new Mazda 6 is definitely the strongest competitor out there right now to the Malibu. It has a great engine, good gas mileage, looks good(subjective), handles great and has all the latest safety and tech toys. It can be argued though, that it's really a competitor for the Impala because of the size like the new Accord. the only thing keeping the 6 down is that Mazda is not really on peoples radar for family vehicles, but this new one will get peoples attention, especially with those flashy commercials.

·
Registered
862 Posts
A friend of mine just got the new Mazda 6 and I think it blows the Aura and Malibu out of the water. If Ford takes a page from Mazda's book, then GM better look out.