GM Inside News Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2014 BMW 320i; 2015 Chevy Spark EV (wife's car)
3,876 Posts

·
Registered
18,616 Posts
Seems to have an element of shadiness.

Tesla currently has a market cap of $740.6B with a share price of $759.60. A share price of $3k would give them a market cap of a hair under $3T. That doesn't seem reasonable... Then again, $741B doesn't seem reasonable either.

·
Registered
2,744 Posts

Tesla currently has a market cap of $740.6B with a share price of $759.60. A share price of $3k would give them a market cap of a hair under $3T. That doesn't seem reasonable... Then again, $741B doesn't seem reasonable either.

I am by no means a financial expert - but the value of anything tangible is what someone is willing to pay for it.

Tesla has a VERY loyal following, and is a USA founded and based company. Whether you like Elon Musk or not - he is clearly a visionary and is highly thought of by his customers and fans.

GM / Ford / Stellantis / Toyota - and the rest, would not be playing electric vehicle catch-up now if it wasn’t for Tesla and Elon Musk.

Twenty years ago, who would have thought that you could order millions of products online, and have them placed on your door step in a day or so - often cheaper than the local stores?

I suspect that Tesla will be the first company to have true online ordering, and deliver the vehicle to the customer without a dealership or any other hassles. When this becomes widely accepted, that will also drive up the stock price.

·
Registered
18,616 Posts
I am by no means a financial expert - but the value of anything tangible is what someone is willing to pay for it.

Tesla has a VERY loyal following, and is a USA founded and based company. Whether you like Elon Musk or not - he is clearly a visionary and is highly thought of by his customers and fans.