GM Inside News Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Announced today for the end of month--

Any GM Active Employee has 1 GMS Employee Number to hand out to anyone. So basically, anyone can get GMS Employee Discount for the next week.
Also, on top of that, Dealers can now sell any remaining 08 in inventory BELOW GM Employee price.

·
Registered
5 Posts
So I am confused. Are you saying that I have to have that employee number to get a deal below employee price, or I still need to go work the best deal I can and they can go below employee if they wish? I got some prices this week on a new silverado via internet, but they still seem to be playing hardball. Thank you.

BTW..I'm not beyond begging, if anyone has an employee number for me email [email protected]
I am ready to buy!

·
Registered
287 Posts
I have been selling GM cars and Trucks for over 22 years and this is the last straw. How does encouraging GM dealers to compete against other GM dealers and sell cars for next to no profit sell more cars? Every person who touched this marketing program should loose their job. As Jed Clampet used to say: "Pitiful, just Pitiful".

·
Registered
245 Posts
Every person who touched this marketing program should loose their job. As Jed Clampet used to say: "Pitiful, just Pitiful".

The woman I live with is in charge of the GM Offers for the East Coast. GM*R Works; check it out.