GM Inside News Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I love the caddy. But a college kid can't do all of the things for her that a Caddy enthusiast can. So. Should I find the courage to sell her off and buy a new car, the Caprice/Roadmaster Wagons have caught my eye. They're pretty much just what I want in my second car. Space, V8, and you don't see many on the road. Here anyways. So tell me, are there any bugs I should know about? Did the LT1 dish out problems left and right? Electrical problems? If I'm going to replace the caddy I want something that will be worth what's left of my cash. Cheerio.

·
Registered
4,485 Posts
LT1 & L99 are very expen$ive to repair over the TBI's...yes the LT1 is faster, but you'll pay for it!!!

TBI V8 parts are cheaper overall and very common to find, they'll run forever...

I have a 1993 Roadmaster sedan the last 10 months, and back in 1995 I bought a program 1994 Caprice L99 sedan to which I put 40K miles on...

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Right on...one of the ones I'm looking at is at a Jeep/Chrylser dealership in Chicago. It's red with wood paneling (perhaps an aquired taste?) but it looks clean. You can just never be too sure when buying an older used car, I don't wanna get lemoned. Then again, I work at a chevy dealership in good company, I'm sure they'd help me out should things get ugly. I just don't have alot of extra scratch to pay for repairs.

So, yeah. I see you're the parts manager. Our parts guys are pretty cool, I've heard stories of some pretty pissy parts guys, I guess I dodged a bullet.

·
Registered
4,485 Posts