GM Inside News Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I'm a newbie.

I am currently an owner of an import car.....yea yea(booo booo) I get it.

:D Its a 1993, the car still runs. I'm closing in on 150K, the only REAL dissapointment I've had in my import car is the air conditioning. I'm looking to buy a car around next summer, and was wondering if you guys/gals are happy with your American Air Condition????????

Seeing as how I can get a American car with more hp for the buck as compared to current Civics, the RSX, Camrys, Accords etc., and the improvement in American cars in the last few years, I've been leaning American recently.

I live in Texas....so air conditioning is a MUST. So please give input and which cars/companies have the best A/C.

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
I rarely use A/C even though it gets quite hot during the summers here. But beyond my Grand Am needing a recharge, both my cars seem to be doing good as far as the A/C. No complaints.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by Skie@May 10 2004, 03:51 AM
I rarely use A/C even though it gets quite hot during the summers here. But beyond my Grand Am needing a recharge, both my cars seem to be doing good as far as the A/C. No complaints.
No way Illinois can compete with Texas in the summer, at times we get 100-110 range.

I was kind of casually looking at Grand Am's so its good to know that they do well.

Basically mine was just like a fan blowing "cool" air.....not really COLD air. Then it went out late last summer, so now its like a fan blowing "warm" air. Embarrassing when friends and others are catching a ride.

·
Registered
273 Posts
Can't that be fixed?

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well when my parents, were the original owners of the car, they tried and tried to get it fixed.

Ideas such as "Oh it needs more coolant", or "Oh try this...try that."