2012 sonic 2LT disappointment :(

1. Welcome to GM Inside News Forum – General discussion forum for GM

Welcome to GM Inside News Forum - a website dedicated to all things GM.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join GM Inside News Forum today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2012 sonic 2LT disappointment :(

Walking
    Thanks
    My Ride
    Sonic 2LT 2012 1.8L automatic

Unhappy 2012 sonic 2LT disappointment :(

I am new to the gmsidenews forum. I am a member of the sonic owner forum as well. I have a Crystal Red 2012 Chevy Sonic 2LT Sedan. I used to love this car. I still love the car but am scared to death of this car. It progressively gets worse the more it's driven. It has done many intermittent things to me, to which the computer is not even registering the issues. I have submitted the info to BBB for a lemon, it's been in and out of dealers for 10 months. I have never asked for money, I have never asked for anything but a safe reliable car for my family. I have been denied this. After being driven by a couple GM field techs it's been deemed as operating as designed. I am concerned that if this is as designed, then why is it the identical models drive much better? Is that considered exceptional performance. I have driven other sonics. They drive a world better than mine. And yet so blatantly get told mine is normal. I feel like I have been betrayed and pushed aside by such a trusted company. I have trusted GM for many years. In fact I traded my 2006 Malibu in for this sonic. It even drove much much better. All I've ever asked for was a replacement with a different motor as they have less problems, but woul