Window Tinting

1. Welcome to GM Inside News Forum – General discussion forum for GM

Welcome to GM Inside News Forum - a website dedicated to all things GM.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join GM Inside News Forum today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Window Tinting

Thanks

Window Tinting

I have been thinking hard about getting the windows on my car tinted, but I have no experience on getting this done or others having it done. I have looked up some things online, but I wanted to just get more input. I was thinking about going with 50% for the front side and something more around 30% for the back sides and rear window. I was just wondering what are others thoughts on this or if anyone has pics of their cars with tints and what % tints they have so I can get a better idea.

Also does anyone know of a good place in the Northern more Metro Detroit area (Troy, Royal Oak, Sterling Heights, Warren or around there) that does a good job and stands by their work. Also what are some good films or things I should talk to them about to make sure that they wont be bubble or change color down the road.

Any advice or comments I will appreciate, good or bad. Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GM Inside News
    Advertisements

Thanks

Re: Window Tinting

I had 5% on a car years ago, looked really nice. The reason tints bubble and fade is due to inferior product. A good 3M film should last you until you get rid of the car.

Thanks
    My Ride
    2011 Dodge Charger

First off, tinting at 50% would be hardly noticable. Not worth the time or money IMO.